Zach Nelligan

So, along with posting flash, I’m going to be writing about some tattooers that I like from time to time. Originally, I was going to write about Dan Santoro today, but it just so happened that the first thing I saw when I signed onto Facebook was several newly upload tattoos by Zach Nelligan. After going through all of his tattoos on his Facebook, for the millionth time, I wiped the drool from my mouth and decided that this would be a nice time to write about him.

Zach currently tattoos out of Triple Crown Tattoo Parlour in Austin, Texas. For those of you that are unfamiliar with his work, it tends to be the epitome of traditonal, bold, Americana inspired tattoos (at least to me anyway). The colors that Zach usually uses are more often than not reds, greens, browns, yellows and muted shades; again, simple and bold, but very aesthetically pleasing.

Along with his great tattoos, Zach will sell some really awesome prints that he makes. Not too long ago, he put out an amazing series of tattooed lady prints, seen below (only the top four are available as prints):

I think I can easily say that Zach Nelligan is my favorite tattooer. I am usually enamored with his tattoos, whenever he posts new ones via Tumblr and Facebook, and immediately get excited at the thought of getting tattooed by him this May, on me birthday, at the RocCity Tattoo Convention.  Zach also puts out books, which can be found here.

Here’s some examples of his work:

Here’s some of Zach’s links. Follow him and get tattooed  by him!

https://www.facebook.com/zachnelligan

http://zachnelligan.com

http://zachnelligan.tumblr.com/

http://triplecrowntattoo.com/zach/index.htm

Thanks for reading.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Tattooers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

