The Gyspy Gentleman


I’m currently updating my Tattooers by State page and listening to AA Bondy. While I do that, I thought I’d post Marcus Kuhn’s Gypsy Gentleman. If you’ve yet to watch it, don’t sit on it.

Marus Kuhn splits his time between Maine and NYC. According to his website, this bad-motherfucker has been tattooing since the 80’s.  This is what his website says about Gypsy Gentleman:

“Each episode will present the city that it was shot in. We will go to the streets and give you the city as it feels to us.

Marcus will be profiling one cool spot per city, a record store that sells coffee and antiques, or an Italian shoe maker in Buenos Aires that has been there for a 100 years, or a sumi shop in Kyoto that has been there 500 years.

Each episode will conclude with a feast involving all the great people who have come together for that city’s filming. The message being- human interaction is the most important point; it is that moment together that is most important. Too often we miss the real highlights of being here.”

Definitely watch this. Marcus seems like one cool, down-to-earth son of a bitch. I’d love to sit down with this dude and ask him about his experiences with tattooing. I bet he’s got some good ones. Plus, Virginia Elwood is from Rochester and hung out with my man Jet. I thought that was kinda cool. Enjoy your night. Thanks for reading.

For whatever reason, I can’t get both episodes to post. Check out episode 1 here.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Interviews, Tattooers, Video and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

