Marina Inoue

As I mentioned earlier, I will be making a post each Tuesday about a different tattooer. I decided to go with Marina Inoue tonight, not only because I love her work, but also because I will be getting tattooed by her during the Roc City Tattoo Expo.

Marina currently tattoos out of Classic Tattoo in Richmond, VA. I believe she was tattooing in NYC at one point, but I’m not 100% sure on that one, so don’t hold me to it. Anyway, Marina’s style is one that I’ve come to truly love. Her tattoos consist of thick, bold lines, with excellent shading (I’m always super impressed with how well the shading on her tattoos looks) and she tends to have a little bit more of a colorful flair with her tattoos; she seems to like blues and purples added in, which is something that I dig.

I haven’t seen much flash of hers posted on her Tumblr or blog, but the flash that I have seen was primarily of ladies. Whenever I do get to see flash of hers, I’m always blown away by her designs; she has a very distinct and unique style that is all her own, but she still stays true to the aesthetics and boldness that defines traditional tattoos. Her designs seem to be flawless, and rich with a distinctive, colorful, and unique style. Here’s some of Marina’s work:

As stated above, she’s going to be tattooing at the Roc City Tattoo Expo May 4-6, so all of my fellow New Yorkers, and anyone within driving distance,  should definitely make getting a tattoo from her a must. Follow Marina on her Tumblr and her blog. If you’re in the Richmond, VA area, get over to Classic Tattoo and get a god damn tattoo from her. Thanks for reading folks and enjoy!

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Tattooers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

