In the Coming Months

I’m a big fan of the summer. I love going swimming, hanging out at the beach, riding my bike, playing softball/baseball and doing various other outdoor activities. As such, I’ve decided that I don’t want to get tattooed from roughly June-August, this way I don’t have to worry about not being able to go swimming or be worried that I’ll fuck up a tattoo playing basketball or softball. Last summer, I got several tattoos from May to August and at times couldn’t enjoy some of my favorite summer activities because I kept getting tattooed every couple of weeks (I’m really anal about exposing a new tattoo to direct sun).

From September to May is fair game for getting tattoos. Since September, the only other tattoo that I’ve gotten was the one I got last week from Franz. Over the next couple of months, that is going to change. I’m getting tattooed from Marina Inoue and Zach Nelligan at the Roc City Tattoo Expo, I think I’m driving down to the Scranton convention the week prior to get something done from Mike Adams, I’m teetering on getting another tattoo from Franz, and I’m also thinking of getting something done by Dan Santoro again when I go to visit some family and friends and go to the Yankees home opening weekend. Needless  to say, I’m really goddamn excited for the next couple of months. Hopefully, I can finally have my right arm finished for the start of summer. Just thought I’d nerd out for a little.

Anyway, stay tuned for Flash and Tattoos of the Day. Thanks for reading.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Tattooers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In the Coming Months

  1. Rob says:

    Maybe I’ll run into you at ROC City – I live in Webster and plan to be there. not sure if I’ll be getting inked, though. I’ll be in Austin at the end of March and have an appt. with Steve Byrne. not sure if the funds will be there in May?
    Great blog, btw! just discovered it.

Leave a Reply

