Good Reads

I recently finished reading Vintage Tattoos: The Book of Old-School Skin Art by Carol Clerk. I really enjoyed reading it. The book basically chronicles the history of traditional tattooing, and talks about all of the most influential tattooers from yesteryear ranging from George Burchett to Bert Grimm to Samuel O’Reilly. The author does a great job of mixing anecdotes about the tattooers that she is discussing, talking about their lives, while also showing some great examples of their flash. It was a very easy read, and one that I enjoyed all the way through. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning the roots and history of traditional tattooing, or if you’d like to see some awesome pictures of old-school flash and tattoos. It’s definitely a must read.

No Flash or Tattoos of the Day. I’m going to be spending the rest of my night watching Drive. I’m finally going to watch it and am really excited about it. Anyway, thanks for reading and enjoy your night.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Bookshelf, Tattooers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

