Chad Koeplinger Interview by Scott Sylvia

I came across this interview from Occult Vibrations (if you don’t follow that blog, make sure to follow it). Scott Sylvia sat down and interviewed Chad Koeplinger in October 2011 during the Bay Area Tattoo Convention. Hopefully, you’ve seen Chad’s work and know how awesome his stuff is. Anyway, this interview is really cool. It’s 45 minutes long, but well worth sitting down and watching. One thing that I really enjoyed was hearing Chad talk about how much of an influence Greg Christian has had on his work, especially his current stuff. I thought that was really cool. Also, I loved that Chad was told “you can’t be using sissy sticks” when he was coloring in some flash with colored pencils. Definitely gave me a laugh. I also thought it was nuts that it took Ed Hardy only and hour and a half to tattoo a blue-titted gorilla on Chad’s knee.

I would love to get tattooed by Chad sometime in the future. He seems like a really awesome dude, and I’ve always loved his work. Thanks for reading. Enjoy.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Interviews, Tattooers, Video and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

