Heading home

image

I’m currently en route to Rochester from NYC. I’ve still got about an hour and a half left until I’m home, so I figured I’d post my tattoo from Friday. Without a doubt, I’m really damn happy with how it turned out. There were several different tiger heads for me to choose from, but I went with this Bert Krak design. Dan Santoro did an excellent job, and I love the colors that he chose. He started off the tattoo with the arm ditch, and I can say with certainty that that is the second worst place I’ve been tattooed right behind my knee ditch. That shit was rough, but clearly worth it.

This was my second time getting tattooed by Dan, and it will definitely not be the last. Obviously, Dan is a phenomenal tattooer, but he’s also a really cool guy. He and I shot the shit pretty much the whole time, which was much needed so I could keep my mind off the pain. A great tattoo, done by a cool dude, made for an excellent experience. Smith Street Tattoo Parlour is the epitome of a traditional tattoo shop, and I can’t recommend it enough to those that like traditional tattoos. The flash that adorns the wall is amazing, and it covers practically every inch of the walls. I felt like a goddamn kid in a candy store looking at all of that flash.

Anyway, the picture of my tattoo was taken on my phone right after it was done and then it was wrapped up. I forgot to bring my camera with me, so that’s all I’ve got for right now. At this point, it’s just a big scab. This was an excellent weekend, even if I had to go to the Yankees game where they got crushed. I’m bummed that the weekend ended so fast, but that always seems to be the case with fun weekends.  Anyway, you should get tattooed by any, or all, of the dudes from Smith St, and then hit up Court St Grocers for a sandwich. I won’t have internet at home until tomorrow night, so maybe I’ll make a post then. In any case, thanks is for reading and enjoy your day.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Tattooers, Tattoos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

