Ashley Love

The Yankees are losing 6-1 to the Orioles in the bottom of the seventh. They’ve looked like a bunch of bums tonight. Anyway, it’s been a few weeks since I last wrote about a tattooer, so this was much overdo. Tonight I’m going to discuss the work of Ashley Love. Not too long ago, my girlfriend and I were talking about who some of our favorite tattooers are and folks we’d want to get tattooed by. My girlfriend mentioned Ashley Love, so I decided she’s be someone good to write about since I really enjoy her tattoos.

If you’re not familiar with Ashley Love, she currently tattoos out of Thicker Than Water Tattoo in New York City, which is home to Tron, Mike Adams (in the near future), and Andy Perez, among others. Her tattoos maintain all the perimeters of traditional tattoos, yet she adds her own feminine touch to them-sometimes throwing bright colors into the mix. One aspect of her tattoos that I really enjoy is her use of filigree (I hope this is what those squiggly lines in tattoos are called) in them, which is usually a nice touch. In terms of what she tends to tattoo, she doesn’t always dabble in Americana themed tattoos, but that doesn’t negate the fact that she can’t make a quality traditional tattoo. A lot of the work that I’ve seen of hers tends to be women, birds, flowers and the like. However, some of my favorite tattoos of hers are ones of eagles, ships, and anchor tattoos-all of which are right up their with the best of them. Take a look at some of her work:

As you can see, Ashley does some pretty great tattoos. Check our her Tumblr. She doesn’t post too frequently, but’s always a treat when she does. Also, check out her website. She has a nice little tab on her website for you to make an appointment, which sets you up with her email address.

Just a little upcoming news. I’ll be conducting a few interviews over the next few weeks with some cool tattooers. Keep a look out for those. Also, the Roc City Tattoo Expo will be going on this Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. All you Rochester and surrounding area folks should definitely plan on going at some point this weekend. Thanks for reading. Enjoy your night.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Tattooers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

