The Perils of Expansion

Jason Phillips will be releasing a book of his paintings and drawings called The Perils of Expansion that’s set to drop in July. According to Jason, here’s what the concept of much of the work in his book will be about:

some 26 pages of paintings and drawings Ive made over the last couple of years regarding the often tricky business of expansion. Though most of the ideas detail the manifest movement of the early american empire, in a more abstract way I think they relate to the prospect that all growth displaces the pre existing. And such is the bitch of life, and also the conundrum that I like to document with my neanderthal skill.

I really enjoy Jason’s work, so I’d imagine his paintings and drawings for The Perils of Expansion will be great. And as someone that went to school to be a teacher, this is a topic that I thoroughly enjoy. I’ve linked you to Jason’s blog, which has his email, so you can contact if you’re interested in possibly purchasing the book. Thanks for reading and enjoy.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Bookshelf, Flash, Tattooers, Tattoos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

