Mario Desa

Over the course of the next several days, I’m going to be quite busy and I wanted to make sure that I found some time to post. It’s been a few weeks since I last wrote about a tattooer, so I thought tonight would be a good time to do so, since I won’t be able to post again until next week. Since sometime last week, I had been trying to decide on who I wanted to write about. I thought about several tattooers, but ultimately decided that Mario Desa is someone that I’d like to share with you fine folks. Hopefully, by now, you’re well aware of Mario Desa, as well as the other great tattooers at Chicago Tattoo Co. Back in March, I wrote about Nick Colella, so it’s appropriate that I get to talk about one his counterparts from such a great shop.

I gotta say, I’m quite the fan of Mario’s style. He sticks to what you’d come to expect in a traditional tattoo, but I enjoy that he adds a lot of different colors (sometimes brighter ones, sometimes not), and that he also adds his own funky style to a design, which I mean in a good way. He seems to enjoy skulls, and usually distorts them in some way, as well as other classic designs that we’ve become accustomed to associating with traditional tattoos. He adheres to tradition, yet brings something unique to the table at the same time. Now, that doesn’t mean that he can’t give you an awesome lady head or Jesus tattoo without you getting that classic image you were expecting.

Here’s some of his work:

He’s got a great style and does some really cool tattoos. With that said, follow him on instagram @mariodesa, as well as his Tumblr. If you’d like, you can also like his Facebook page. Hit up CTC if you’re in Chicago, or traveling through, and get yourself a badass tattoo from Mario or any of the great tattooers there. Thanks for reading. Enjoy your night.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Flash, Tattooers, Tattoos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

