Back in Town

I’m back from my trip to NYC, and ready to rock. My trip was excellent, and I really had a great time over my extended weekend. Kinda bummed to be back home, but that happens anytime I leave NYC.

I had an appointment scheduled with Dan Santoro on Friday to get two tattoos done. I planned on getting a bracelet around my wrist with an eagle as one tattoo, and then picking something out from the myriad of flash for my second. Upon arrival, and seeing the badass dragon flash they had painted, I immediately knew I was getting a dragon. After talking with Dan, we decided the bracelet would consist of an eagle perched on top of an American shield on the inside of my wrist, and then a rose on the outer part (he wound up freehanding the rose on my wrist). Needless to say, I was pretty damn excited. I also talked my girlfriend into getting tattooed. She wound up picking out a rose from a sheet of roses, and Bert Krak tattooed. It turned out pretty, pretty, pretty good.

After everything was said and done, I was there from 3-9. I wasn’t tattooed that whole time, we breaked to eat in the middle of that, and took a 5 minute break here and there, but it was a fun time. This has been my third time getting tattooed at Smith St, and I feel like a kid each time I’m in there, as nerdy as that sounds. Between talking to those guys, hearing their banter, and being able to look at all of the amazing flash, you’re in for a treat getting tattooed at that shop. What wasn’t a good time was getting my wrist tattooed. Maybe it’s a tender spot to get tattooed, or maybe because I had already gotten one tattoo and hadn’t eaten for several hours and I was being a little baby, but man did it suck getting certain spots on my wrist done. I was pretty glad when he finished.

Anyway, my tattoos turned out awesome. I’m pretty damn excited on how they turned out. I can’t decide which one I like more, because both are badass. The pictures I took of them suck, so I’ll have to wait until they’re healed to post them. In the mean time, things will be back to normally, so keep a look out for new posts tonight. Thanks for reading, and enjoy your day.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Tattooers, Tattoos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back in Town

  1. Joe Stratford says:

    Sounds awesome, looking forward to seeing them. Thanks for the blog! Such a good source of quality work. Have you thought of doing reader profiles, showcasing their collections? As a collector I love seeing others who have a decent collection of 4/5 artists upwards! makes me hungry for more! haha Cheers man, keep up the good work
    Joe Stratford

  2. Shaun S says:

    Excited to see your new tattoos once they are healed. Someday I’d love to get tattooed at Smith Street also. Love your site by the way. Your list of “Favorite Tattooers” is almost identical to my own.

Leave a Reply

