Kim-Anh Nguyen-Dinh

I’m currently listening to the new Converge record and watching the Knicks play completely underwhelming basketball against the Bobcats (by the time I finished writing this, JR Smith hit the game-winning buzzer beater). Tonight, the lady and I are going to attempt to finish decorating our Christmas tree, so I’m going to be somewhat brief. Let’s get to it. I figured that I’d keep it international and this time talk about someone from Europe. Kim-Anh Nguyen-Dinh seemed like the right choice. Kim-Anh is currently located in Geneva, Switzerland. If her Tumblr is accurate, she’s only 23, has been tattooing for a little over a year (really surprised when I read that), but really does some cool tattoos.

Kim-Anh’s tattoos kind of remind me of Paul Dobleman meets Ashley Love-bold and traditional, but sometimes uses some bright colors and some pastels. Even though she’s uses a wide array of colors, I like the amount of black shading she mixes in with her tattoos. It’s a good combination. Plus, some of her paintings are really cool. Here’s some of her work:

Check out Kim-Anh’s Tumblr and blog and follow her on Instagram @kimanh_n. If you’d like to pick up one of Kim’s prints, check out her bigcartel. Kim-Anh also makes and sells a bunch of trinkets like Christmas tree ornaments, iPhone cases, cards, planners. My girlfriend got me a lady indian head ornament last year, which was pretty awesome. Thanks for reading. Enjoy your night.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Tattooers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

