Thom deVita’s Art Show at King’s Ave

I’m really excited for this weekend. I’ve already set up an appointment with Dan Santoro, I talked my brother into joining in, I get to see friends, and hopefully the lady will be getting tattooed as well. If you’ve yet to hear about this event, here are the details from Kings Ave’s website:

In honor of Tattoo Age’s Thom deVita episode, VICE is holding an art show and sale at King’s Ave Tattoo shop in NYC from January 11th-13th. Thom’s one of a kind creative rubbings from tattoo stencils, art boxes, signed books, and more will be available for purchase. The legendary artist himself will also be present to talk about his art and Scott Harrison will be tattooing deVita inspired tattoos Saturday and Sunday. It will be a full house that weekend! Aside from Thom deVita and @bswelt, Chris O’donnell, Timothy Hoyer, and Rubendall himself will be present and working in the city alongside the everyday crew. We are all very excited about this event!

I got really excited when I saw this information a few days ago, and I’m  looking forward to the opportunity to see some of Thom’s work up close and personal. This should be a ton of fun. Let’s hang and enjoy some awesome art and cool tattoos.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Tattoos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

