Dave Voegeli

A few weeks ago, I was lucky enough to make a trip down to NYC for Thom deVita’s popup art show at Kings Ave Tattoo. Soon after I had made arrangements for traveling down to the City, I quickly called Smith Street Tattoo Parlour to set up an appointment with Dan Santoro for that Saturday afternoon of the artshow. Several days later, I saw Greenpoint Tattoo Co. make a post on their Tumblr  that Dave Voegeli would be guest spotting there during the weekend of Thom’s art show. Dave is someone who’s work I’ve been into for quite sometime, as well as someone that I’ve been wanting to get tattooed by. Because I was going to be on an extremely tight schedule that weekend, having to travel back and forth to and from Rochester, NY and NYC  within two days, I sadly had to pass on the opportunity to get tattooed by Dave. However, I decided that I would, at the very least, write about Dave and his work in the upcoming weeks.

Dave currently tattoos in Virginia Beach, VA out of Ancient Art Tattoo Studio alongside some really cool tattooers. Dave has a great style that adheres to traditional tattooing, but is still able to make tattoos in a way that is unique and his own. His tattoos have that right amount of shading that usually draws me to a tattoo, and a color palate that’s able to compliment his work. His lady heads are right up there as some of my favorites, and I also really enjoy the flash that I get to see him post on Instagram.  Take a look at some of his work:

As I mentioned, Dave tattoos out of Virginia Beach at Ancient Art. If you’re in that area, definitely stop in and get something from him. Ancient Art is also home to a bunch of other quality tattooers, including JD Crowe, so don’t sleep on that shop. Follow Dave on Instagram @davevoegeli, and follow Ancient Art on Tumblr. Dave’s a really nice guy and an awesome tattooer, so keep a look at for his work. Thanks for reading. Have a good night.

About Our Endless Days

I am an avid traditional tattoo enthusiast that enjoys the rich culture, history, and art of tattoos. At this point in time, I'm slowly but surely adding to my tattoos.
This entry was posted in Tattooers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dave Voegeli

  1. Dani says:

    Very, very nice!

  2. Dave Voegeli says:

    Thanks for the shout out!!! We love your blog and its def the best one that showcases todays traditional tattooing!!!! Keep up the good work and thanks for all the effort you put into this wonderful blog!!! Dave Voegeli

Leave a Reply

